Mission

To facilitate the networking of students participating in student-run pro bono clinics that are delivering rehabilitation healthcare services to the uninsured and underinsured of our communities.

The Network

The Pro Bono Network consists of over 90 Institutions across the United States with 2 Regional Conferences, one in the western and one in the eastern part of the country.

Our conferences are held once a year.  In 2018, we had more than 160 participants attend the Eastern Conference and more than 60 participants attend the Western Conference.

The National Honor Society includes more than 205 student members!  The National Honor Society was created in 2014 as a result of the need to recognize outstanding physical therapy students who provide pro bono services as part of their education.

The Team

Conference Chair 2018 pic
Screen Shot 2018-10-27 at 1.10.34 PM

National Conference Chairs

Alaina Curry (Right) and Alyssa Myers (Left) are the National Conference Chairs for the Class of 2020 and the Class of 2021 respectively.  Alaina is primarily responsible for the Eastern Regional Conference and Alyssa for the Midwestern Regional Conference.  You can reach them at:

Alaina Curry: ajcurry@widener.edu

Alyssa Myers: anmyers@widener.edu

 

Midwestern  Conference Chairs

Richard Baldwin (Right) and Alex Aker (Left) are the student leaders from Southwestern Baptist University assisting with the organization of the Midwestern Regional Conference.

Social Media 2018 pic

Social Media and Marketing Officers

Joe Ruszkowski (Left) and Eva Reyes (Right), Class of 2020 and 2021 respectively, are the Social Media and Marketing Officers.

For questions or comments about our social media accounts, or to be featured on one of them, email:

Joe Ruszkowski: jeruszkowski@widener.edu

Eva Reyes: ecreyes@widener.edu

Pro Bono Chair 2018

Pro Bono National Honor Society Officers

Baylee Mann (Left), Elizabeth Giromini (Center), and Haily Vaka (Right) are the Pro Bono National Honor Society Officers for the Class of 2020 (Baylee and Elizabeth) and 2021(Haily).  For inquiries on how to get involved and become a member of the Pro Bono National Honor Society, visit http://www.probononhs.org  or email:

Baylee Mann: bbmann@widener.edu

Elizabeth Giromini: egiromini@widener.edu

Haily Vaka: hevaka@widener.edu