Mission

To facilitate the networking of students participating in student-run pro bono clinics that are delivering rehabilitation healthcare services to the uninsured and underinsured of our communities.

The Network

The Pro Bono Network consists of over 90 Institutions across the United States with 3 Regional Conferences, across the country.

Our conferences are held once a year.  In 2019, we had more than 380 participants representing 60 different programs attend the Eastern, Western, and Midwestern Conferences.

The National Honor Society includes more than 205 student members!  The National Honor Society was created in 2014 as a result of the need to recognize outstanding physical therapy students who provide pro bono services as part of their education.

The Team

DSC_1840

Eastern Conference Chairs

Alyssa Myers (Left) and Lauren Olsen (Right) and are the National Conference Chairs for the Class of 2021 and the Class of 2022 respectively.  Alyssa is primarily responsible for the Eastern Regional Conference and Lauren for the Southern and Midwestern Regional Conference.  You can reach them at:

Alyssa Myers: anmyers@widener.edu

Lauren Olsen: ltolsen@widener.edu

 

KUMC_ConferenceChair

Midwestern  Conference Chairs

Luke Fischer is the student leader from University of Kansas  assisting with the organization of the Midwestern Regional Conference.

MUSC_ConferenceChairs

Southern  Conference Chair

Nicholas and Katelyn Dean are the student leaders from the Medical University of South Carolina assisting with the organization of the Southern Regional Conference.

DSC_1834

Social Media and Marketing Officers

Eva Reyes (Left) and Megan Currier (Right), Class of 2021 and 2022 respectively, are the Social Media and Marketing Officers.

For questions or comments about our social media accounts, or to be featured on one of them, email:

Eva Reyes: ecreyes@widener.edu

Megan Currier: mcurrier@widener.edu

DSC_1832

Pro Bono Network Liaisons

Abigail Warner (Left) and Haily Vaka (Right) are the Pro Bono Network Liaisons for the Class of 2021 (Hailey) and 2022 (Abigail).  For inquiries on how to get involved and become a member of the Pro Bono National Honor Society, click here or email:

Haily Vaka: hevaka@widener.edu

Abigail Warner: aewarner@widener.edu